Delighted to announce that I’ll be facilitating the following set of workshops through the Queensland Writers centre in 2014. Please consider enrolling. It will be awesome FUN!

Year of the Fiction Novel

with Marianne De Pierres
When: 10:00am – 4:30pm, Saturday 19 April, 14 June, 16 August, 20 September, 15 November
Fees: $295 deposit + $300 final payment ($595 total)

Get that novel-idea out of your head and onto the page in this year-long series. Marianne De Pierres will help you to navigate the world of your novel, develop your characters and master your story’s structure. Make 2014 the year you feel the thrill of typing The End.


davitt-award  aurealis-award   logo-curtin-university

Peacemaker - Aurealis Award
Best Science Fiction Novel 2014

Curtin University Distinguished Alumni Award 2014

Transformation Space - Aurealis Award
 Best Science Fiction Novel 2010

Sharp Shooter - Davitt Award
Best Crime Novel 2009 (Sisters in Crime Australia) 





Keep in contact through the following social networks or via RSS feed:

  • Follow on Facebook
  • Follow on Twitter
  • Follow on Pinterest
  • Follow on Google+
  • Follow on GoodReads
  • Follow on Tumblr
  • Follow on Flickr
  • Follow on YouTube